June wrap up: 6 books.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
my june wrap up!

Hey bookworms! Today I have my June wrap up for you all. I didn’t have the best reading month in numbers, but I love the books I read.

I kicked off the month with the Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. I had read Throne of Glass back in March, and I loved it. I picked up The Assassin’s Blade before reading Crown of Midnight, and I am very glad I read the series in the order that I did. In the Assassin’s Blade we get to see so much of Celaena and her journey leading up to the events in Throne of Glass. It was awesome getting to see her more in depth.

Next I picked up P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han. I liked it, but not as much as the first. My precious Peter K was a bit of a jerk in this book! And I HATE Gen. I know she’s going through terrible things, but she should be nice to someone else besides Peter who has a girlfriend. But I love Lara Jean and her sisters.

Next I read Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK. It was a perfect contemporary. I am in love with it! The characters were adorable and memorable. It was so cute! Morgan Matson is one of my favorites.

Next I picked up Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. WOW. Even better than the first. Fantastic.

Then I read the Secret Garden. It was my first time reading a classic, and it was a good experience. I really enjoyed it, and I look forward to reading more classics.

And finally I picked up Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. It was flawless. It was incredible. It was spectacular. I cannot wait for Queen of Shadows.

The Assassin’s Blade- 5/5 stars.

P.S. I Still Love You- 4/5 stars.

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour- 5/5 stars.

Crown of Midnight- 5/5 stars.

The Secret Garden- 5/5 stars.

Heir of Fire- 5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

