Book haul

So over the past three days, I’ve accumulated four books! I thought I’d share them with you guys today. 🙂

The first book I got was Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer. This was the booksplosion book of the month last month. The story sounds super cute, so I decided to pick it up. It’s about a girl who has her childhood fairytale book, and the prince from the book comes to life. That’s all I really know, but it was enough to make me pick it up! I got the hardcover at WalMart for only $16.

The next two books I got I purchased from Barnes and Noble.

First I got Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. I read the previous two books in this series, so I decided it was finally time to pick this one up. I’m excited to continue!

Then on my way to the register, I saw the Brother’s Grimm fairytales in the Barnes and Noble classic edition (which is BEAUTIFUL) for only $10! So I picked that up as well.

Lastly, I finally bought the book of the month pick for my book club, The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken! If you’d like to join us, we have an Instagram and a goodreads. (@thebookishbibliophiles)

Leave a Reply

